HISTORIC RENOVATION TO CREATE MUSEUM
Designed by renowned Boston architect William Ralph Emerson and built in 1878, the Eustis Estate sits on 80 acres of picturesque landscape and comprises six buildings. The renovation prepared this notable property to be opened to the public as a museum and study center and included substantial renovations to the House Museum (main house) and Gate House as well as conversion of a garage to a new Welcome Center.
Timberline carefully renovated The House Museum to enhance the visitor experience and meet code requirements with minimal impact on the historic structure. Work on the Gate House comprised demolition and removal of existing architectural elements and renovations to create new offices, meeting spaces, bathrooms and office support spaces including an IT server room. The Garage/Welcome Center was completely gutted and refurbished as a gift shop and event space.
Site improvements included a new entrance, crushed stone parking lots, site lighting and signage in addition to the installation of a brand new septic system.Back to Healthcare & Civic Projects